A Journey Never Forgotten

Quote Posted on Updated on

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Journey.”

One of my favorite and most unforgotten “Journey” ever taken would be my first trip to The University of Alabama. It was the middle of Fall 2010, I was a senior in High School making the biggest decision I ad ever had to make; what college to attend. From the moment I stepped on to Alabama’s beautiful campus I knew that it was where I would be. The beautiful leaves changing colors, the smell of barbecue from a distance, not to mention the amazing southern architecture of the buildings. This was only the beginning of a four year journey for me. Months later I packed my bags, loaded up my car, and head to Tuscaloosa, Alabama. I decided to join a sorority upon my arrival to Alabama. Not knowing anything about the massive amount of young girls who live for this sort of lifestyle. I did end up joining a sorority though, I decided to become a charter member of Delta Gamma, it was the first year they would be on campus and I knew I could be apart of starting something new. I liked the idea of not having to follow in someones footsteps, I could be my own person. This is where I met some of my closest friends and some of who I will call my bridesmaids.

After my first year at Alabama I felt more like an adult than I had ever felt before, little did I know that I would only continue to feel this sense of adulthood over the next three years.  Now, I stand here a senior, about to graduate and I’ve never felt so excited, scared, and more like a kid than ever. I’m about to throw myself out in the real world and hope for the best. So this is the end of my amazing journey at Alabama. I will never forget the memories, the people and the lessons I have learned.

One thought on “A Journey Never Forgotten

    sensuallydesired said:
    May 12, 2015 at 9:33 pm

    Congratulations, Graduate! I have been to Tuscaloosa, AL before. Very beautiful place. What do you want to do after graduation? Roll Tide!

    Like

Leave a Reply

